What is under age driving in New Jersey?

///What is under age driving in New Jersey?

If you are under 21 years old and are convicted for driving or boating with a BAC of .01% or higher, the following penalties apply:

  • 30–90 day license suspension,
  • significant fines and penalties depending on the circumstances,
  • 15–30 days mandatory community service
  • Participation in alcohol education and highway safety programs at an Intoxicated Driver Resource Center
  • If you are unlicensed and under 17 years of age at the time of the incident, you are subject to a 30–90 day delay in processing your driver license
2016-11-11T21:16:36+00:00

Call Now (888) 695-6169