What is 39:3-10a driving with an expired license in NJ?

///What is 39:3-10a driving with an expired license in NJ?
New Jersey Statute 39:3-10 is broken down into two section.  Part A driving with an expired driver’s license and Part B never having had a license.  If you ever had a valid license anywhere in the U.S. you should never be convicted of 39:3-10b.  If you don’t have an attorney, or have one that doesn’t know any better, you will get an 180 days loss of license.  Now some Judges will give you grief over a valid license from another state, if they believe you have lived in New Jersey for over 60 days.  Those facts satisfy a different violation, touring privileges 39:3-17.1, but that charge also doesn’t result in a suspension of your driver’s license.You face a maximum fine of $541, possible surcharge of $100 for three years, 15 days in jail, but NO loss of license (or the opportunity to get a license) for 180 days. The more often you are convicted of this charge the more likely you will go to jail.

Free Immigration Info
close-link

LIMITED TIME FREE BOOK OFFER
You May Already Qualify For US Legal Status!

Once an immigrant with unlawful status himself, Andres Mejer is now a well-known and respected immigration lawyer. Request a FREE hard copy of his latest book, "Do You Qualify For U.S. Legal Status?
 
You may be surprised to learn that YOU qualify for legal status NOW!

Andres believes this book is so important to immigrants that he will give it you to completely FREE. He even pays the postage!
REQUEST A FREE COPY NOW!
close-link